CHF 154 Durchschnittspreis/Nacht
Preis und Spezialangebot basieren auf Anreise 01.09.2014 Abreise 02.09.2014

70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

4 Sterne
70 Park Avenue at corner, of 38th and Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel-Übersicht
Bewertungsnote
4.1
von 5
130 Hotelbewertungen
Wunderbares zentralgelegenes 4* Hotel

Wir haben das Hotel kurzfristig Vorort gebucht und sind bereits am folgenden Tag eingezogen. Wir... Voller Bewertungstext ansehen

  • John Johnsen
  • 16.09.2013
super hotel, beste lage in NY

das hotel ist bestens gelegen!! es liegt ruhig, man kann jedoch viele sehenswürdigkeiten zu fuss... Voller Bewertungstext ansehen

  • julijo
  • 03.04.2013
Das 70 Park Avenue A Kimpton Hotel New York ist eine schöne Oase im Herzen von Manhatten, wenige Schritte vom Grand Central Station entfernt, und verfügt über ein interessantes Design, einen intimen Stil und eine großzügigen Service gepaart mit neuester Technologie.
Allgemeines

Das 70 Park Avenue A Kimpton Hotel New York bietet einen intimen 92qm großen Tagungsraum, der sich in zwei Hälften aufteilen lässt, mit Platz für bis zu 100 Personen für einen Empfang, 50 für eine Theatersitzanordnung und 30 im Klassenraumstil. In Ihrer Freizeit können Sie im Fitnessraum trainieren oder im Spa entspannen.
Lage

Das Hotel liegt an der Ecke Park Avenue und 38th Street in Murray Hill im Herzen von Midtown Manhattan. Zahlreiche Attraktionen, wie die Boutiquen an der Fifth Avenue, den Union Square, das Rockefeller Centre und vieles mehr, erreichen Sie von hier aus bequem.

  • 26 km zum Internationalen Flughafen (New Jerseys Newark)
Restaurant

Die moderne Silverleaf Tavern ist eines der besten New Yorker Bars und Restaurants, wo Freunde und Nachbarn sich für gutes Essen, Trinken und unvergessliche Augenblicke treffen.
Zimmer

Das Hotel bietet 205 Zimmer mit allem modernen Komfort. Ein aufmerksamer Zimmerservice steht für Sie bereit.

70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel Zimmer

Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen B
Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Queen Bed 235-285 Sq Ft with Bigelow bath amenities
Accessible Dlx Rm 1 Kg Bd Roll I
Accessible Dlx Rm 1 Kg Bd Roll In Shower with grab bars and a handheld shower head.
Accessible Qn Dlx Rm Roll In Shw
Accessible Qn Dlx Rm Roll In Shwr with grab bars and handheld shower head
Accessible Queen Deluxe Room wit
Accessible Queen Deluxe Room with 1 Bed accessible tub with a handheld shower head.
Accessible Dble Rm with 1 Full S
Accessible Dble Rm with 1 Full Size Bed and a roll in shower with a handheld shower head.
Accessible Dbl Dlx 2 Bd Roll In
Accessible Dbl Dlx 2 Bd Roll In shower with a handheld shower head.
Accessible Dbl Rm 1 Full Bd Roll
Accessible Dbl Rm 1 Full Bd roll in shower with a handheld shower head.
Double Room with 1 Full Size Bed
Double Room with 1 Bed 225 Sq. Ft. Bigelow bath amenities 42 inch flat screen TV
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2 Beds 260-280 Sq. Ft Bigelow bath amenities
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 260-300 Sq. Ft. Bigelow Bath amenities
Queen Queen Deluxe Room with 2 B
Queen Queen Deluxe Room with 2 Beds 300-325 Sq Ft with Bigelow bath amenities
King Premier Room with 1 King Be
King Premier Room with 1 King Bed 325-350 Sq. Ft., Bigelow bath amenities
Queen Suite with 1 Queen Bed
Queen Suite with 1 Queen Bed 350 Sq Ft with Bigelow bath products
Accessible King Suite with 1 Kin
King Suite with 1 King Bed 475 Sq Ft with separate living room
Parlor Suite
Parlor Suite 700 square feet with balcony. Views of Manhattan 2 bedroom 2 living room

Ausstattung

  • WLAN
  • Nichtraucher
Allgemein
Klimatisiert
Nichtraucher
Haustierfreundlich
Fahrstühle
24-Stunden-Sicherheit
Aktivitäten
Fitnesscenter
Speisen
Kontinentales Frühstück
Restaurant
Zimmerservice
Speiseplan - Kontinental
Serviceleistungen
24-Stunden-Rezeption
Zimmerservice
Veranstaltungsschalter
Geldautomat
Sicherheitsdienst
Weckdienst
Konferenz-/Banketteinrichtungen
Gepäckträger
Fax
Konferenzeinrichtungen
Audiovisuelle Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Parken
Parken
Behindertengerechter Zugang
Behindertengerechte Zimmer/Einrichtungen
Behindertengerechte Einrichtungen
Behindertengerechte Zimmer
Behindertengerechte Parkplätze
Halterungen im Badezimmer
Zimmer
Kabelfernsehen
Radio
Kabelloses Telefon
Safe
Telefon mit Lautsprecher
Telefon
Radio-Wecker
Tisch mit Lampe
Minibar
Föhn im Zimmer
Adapter für Steckdose
Feueralarm mit Licht
Abdeckservice
Telefon im Bad
Kinofilme im Zimmer
Temperaturkontrolle
Elektronische Türschlösser
Bügeln
Bügelbrett
Auslandsgespräch mit Durchwahl
Sprinkler im Zimmer
Hosenpresse

Personalisierte Empfehlungen

Die Kunden, die 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel gesucht haben, haben auch diese Hotels gebucht

Bewertungsnote 4.2 von 5
Bewertungsnote 4.0 von 5
Bewertungsnote 4.5 von 5

Hotel-Plan

40.7498 -73.9796
Nahegelegene Flughäfen:
Newark International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.00, MI, SE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, E;
Viertelbeschreibung
City Center

Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe

  • Murray Hill: 0,2 Km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0,2 Km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0,3 Km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0,3 Km
  • NY Public Library: 0,4 Km
  • Grand Central Station: 0,4 Km
  • MetLife Building: 0,5 Km
  • Chrysler Building: 0,5 Km
  • Daily News Building: 0,5 Km
  • The King's College: 0,5 Km
  • Bryant Park: 0,6 Km
  • Herald Square: 0,7 Km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0,7 Km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,7 Km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0,8 Km
  • Murray Hill: 0,2 Km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0,2 Km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0,3 Km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0,3 Km
  • NY Public Library: 0,4 Km
  • Grand Central Station: 0,4 Km
  • MetLife Building: 0,5 Km
  • Chrysler Building: 0,5 Km
  • Daily News Building: 0,5 Km
  • The King's College: 0,5 Km
  • Bryant Park: 0,6 Km
  • Herald Square: 0,7 Km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0,7 Km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,7 Km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0,8 Km
  • Belasco Theatre: 0,8 Km
  • Town Hall: 0,8 Km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0,8 Km
  • Macys: 0,8 Km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0,8 Km
  • Tudor City: 0,8 Km
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0,8 Km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0,9 Km
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0,9 Km
  • Diamond District: 0,9 Km
  • Century Building: 0,9 Km
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0,9 Km
  • Lower Plaza: 0,9 Km
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0,9 Km
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0,9 Km
  • International Building: 0,9 Km
  • Theater District: 0,9 Km
  • NBC Studios: 1 Km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 1 Km
  • Japan Society Gallery: 1 Km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 1 Km
  • Rockefeller Center: 1 Km
  • New Victory Theater: 1 Km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 1 Km
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 Km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 1 Km
  • United Nations Headquarters: 1 Km
  • GE Building: 1 Km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 1 Km
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 1 Km

Restaurants & Bars

silverleaf tavern
silverleaf tavern - inspired by the rich culinary diversity of New York and the history of the early American tavern - is a modern place - a top New York bar and restaurant where friends and neighbors gather to savor the joys of good food drink and life.

Hotelbestimmungen:

Anreise:
03:00 PM
Abreise:
12:00 PM

Bestimmungen und Bedingungen

Preisangaben in einer anderen Währung als der Standardwährung des Hotels unterliegen entsprechenden Kursumrechnungen. Tarif kann während des Aufenthalts ändern. Tarif kann der durchschnittliche Übernachtungspreis sein. Für Kinder können Aufpreise anfallen. Nebenkosten (z. B. für Zimmerservice) sind nicht im Tarif enthalten.

Es kann sein, dass die angegebene Ausstattung ausserhalb vom Hotel liegt, aber innnerhalb kurzer Distanz, und dass zusätzliche Gebühren für deren Benutzung anfallen.

Zurück zum Menü Zurück nach oben

Kundenbewertungen (130)

Bewertungsnoten und Bewertungen für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Gesamtnote

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 von 130
Ausstattung:
3.8
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4.5
Personal:
4.6
Zimmer:
4.2
Ort:
4.5
Allgemein:
4

88% unserer Kunden würden es einem Freund empfehlen.

Sortieren nach:
Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
JcfBx
London, UK
13.06.2012

Amazing, absolutely love it!

Great location and quiet, considering it's on Park Avenue and a couple of blocks from Grand Central. The staff were so friendly, helpful and funny, they really made us feel at home. Every single member of staff you passed greeted you warmly. The doorman was excellent, we had some trouble with getting a taxi to take us to the Bronx so he got the exact directions for the driver. The concierge and reception staff were extrmely helpful when it came to bookings, directions and general information.They planned an entire day for us, helicopter tour, tickets for World Trade Centre etc. then piled us with discounts for shops. We were too busy to enjoy the daily wine evening but the atmosphere in the lobby was exciting. We signed up for the free Kimpton membership programme which meant that we got free WiFi! The attached bar/restaurant is stunning. The only qualm we had was the morning breakfast there was quite dissappointing and a tad expensive for what was on offer. Overrall it was the best New York hotel I've stayed at so far and only wish we could've stayed longer.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
5
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
5
Restaurant-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

The Pershing Square Cafe, opposite Grand Central- under the bridge - 2 blocks from the hotel, has the best pancakes I think I've ever had and the staff are amazing. What a beautiful restaurant. Really classic.

Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Auburn Girl
Montgomery, AL
07.06.2012

Fantastic Hotel

Stayed at 70 park avenue this past weekend. It was convenient to Grand Central Station. They have wine in the evening, which is great! The room was very clean. If the staff could've remembered that we needed three washcloths instead of two, it would've been perfect. However, we had to ask for an additional washcloth each of the three days.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
4
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
4
Allgemein:
4
Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Girls from OC
Laguna Beach, California
01.06.2012

Miss my hotel already!

My gfs and I, 4 of us just back from our mini Memorial Bday Weekend Getaway in NYC. This place made it even memorable for my first visit in the city plus made my bday weekend even funner. Perfect location in the middle of midtown 1 block away from Grand Central Station, and next door to Bofa and Starbuck..perfect for us since we love our coffee there. When I checked in the receptionist, forgot her name, gave me a welcome-bday-gift, a tray of champagne and 2 slices of delish cheese cakes and strawberries..well..actually I told her that I checked in the same day as my bday. But besides that this is not big hotel like W, this is a nice small hotel but very clean and cozy. The staffs are very nice and welcoming, overall..the girls and I had a wondeful time and everytime we back to our hotel we feel like home again. Thanks 70 park Ave..we miss you already!! kisses from Sunny Cali!!

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Nachtleben-Tipp: Short drive from hotel

Go to R Lounge in Time Square if you want to see the best view. And to see the city, Manhattan, while you enjoying your cocktail go to Press Lounge.

Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
Philippe
Romsée, Belgique
31.05.2012

Excellent séjour

Chambre confortable et situation parfaite de l'hôtel. Très bon accueil. Dommage qu'un niveau de bruit permanent dû à une tour de climatisation d'un immeuble voisin pollue les chambres donnant à l'arrière.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
5
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
4
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

3
5.01.0
Mr. KinLA
Business
Encino, CA
14.05.2012

small but works

Good service, good staff. All around not a bad place whatsoever. However, the room is small, the bathroom is microscopic. Luckily my girlfriend is small so we were able to manage, but i'm about 6ft tall and it was a bit difficult in the shower and bathroom area.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
3
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
3
Ort:
4
Allgemein:
3
Reisezweck:

Business

Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Bob Carlos
Saint Jean de Vedas
10.05.2012

Bon hôtel

2ème séjour à NYC en 5 mois. Bon hôtel bien place près de Grand Station et donc du métro sur la 42eme rue. Tous les sites e Midtown accessible à pied sans problème.Très belle chambre avec lit King Size pour moins de 200 €. Petit déjeuner cher pris à proximité. Un petit plaisir, le prendre sous la rampe de Grand Station. Happy hours à 17h et café gratis le matin à l'hôtel. Belle vue vue Park Avenue mais un peu de bruit s'estompant la nuit. Un bon choix.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
5
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Factual Frankie
Salt Lake City Utah
08.05.2012

girls get away

very nice staff, great location close to Grand Central Station and 5th Ave. Local restaurants good. Concierge very accomodating. Cons the tub would not drain fast enough for a two person shower so we had to shower in shifts

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
3
Personal:
4
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
4
Allgemein:
3
Nachtleben-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

Belly Dancers at Arabesc

Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
GirlFriendWE1
Henderson, KY, USA
30.04.2012

Girl Friends Long Weekend Trip

The location was perfect, the room was comfortable and safe. The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The four walk block to Grand Central was safe, even late at night. The only draw back was the temperature of the room, it got really warm in the night and couldn't get the thermostate to regulate the temperature. But the staff said they would look into it.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
5
Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

2
5.01.0
young retiree
New York, NY, USA
23.04.2012

cramp quarters

The room was very small. Could not get dressed without bumping into the bed or the desk. No wash cloths in room. toliet was stopped up. Staff responded to all isues promptly. Would not stay here again

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
1
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
1
Ort:
1
Allgemein:
1
Restaurant-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

Eat at one of the local deli. The in house restaurant very expensive

Bewertung für 70 park avenue, a Kimpton Hotel

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
L Heylen
Business
Belgium
13.04.2012

Excellent stay in the heart of NYC

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Comfortable room and the hotel staff super friendly. The breakfast good though a little on the expensive side for what Europeans are used to paying in the EU.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
3
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
4
Allgemein:
4
Reisezweck:

Business

Zurück zum Menü Zurück nach oben
  • * inkl. aller Taxen