CHF 168 Durchschnittspreis/Nacht
Preis und Spezialangebot basieren auf Anreise 24.08.2014 Abreise 25.08.2014

The Iroquois New York

4 Sterne
49 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel-Übersicht
Bewertungsnote
4.3
von 5
167 Hotelbewertungen
Idealer Ort für Teilnahme am New York Marathon

Ich habe mich in diesem Hotel sehr wohlgefühlt. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich.... Voller Bewertungstext ansehen

  • New York Marathon
  • 09.11.2013
Tolles Städtereisehotel

Wir sind sehr kompetent und zuvorkommend behandelt worden. Unsere Fragen wurden immer sehr rasch... Voller Bewertungstext ansehen

  • Caro Eismama
  • 02.04.2013
Dieses Hotel bietet einen einzigartigen Grad an Komfort und eine einladende Atmosphäre und schafft dabei eine Welt des Luxus mit einem Service, der nicht zu übertreffen ist.
Allgemeines

Ob eine Sitzung oder eine Geschäftstagung, das Iroquois Hotel bietet ein elegant eingerichtetes Business-Center sowie Bankettflächen für besondere Veranstaltungen. Trainieren Sie auch im komfortablen Fitnesscenter und entspannen Sie im Anschluss in der Sauna.
Lage

In einer der aufregendsten Städte der Welt, New York, gelegen, befindet sich dieses luxuriöse Hotel wenige Minuten von zahlreichen Touristenattraktionen entfernt, wie zum Beispiel der Einkaufsstraße 5th Avenue, dem Empire State Building, dem Times Square, den Theatern am Broadway und vielem mehr.
Restaurant

Genießen Sie am Morgen das gute kontinentale Frühstück im Le Petit Triomphe, und lassen Sie sich später am Tage im Triomphe mit einer ausgezeichneten französischen Küche zum Mittag- oder Abendessen verführen. Genießen Sie einen Drink in der gemütlichen Bar, wo eine Auswahl erfrischender Getränke erhältlich sind.
Zimmer

Dieses komfortable Hotel bietet geschmackvoll eingerichtete und große Zimmer, die ausgestattet sind mit modernen Annehmlichkeiten für einen komfortablen Aufenthalt der Gäste.

The Iroquois New York Zimmer

Suites
Suite-600 sq.ft- Master Bedroom with King bed. Living room with Queen sofa bed. Whirlpool tub with separate shower.Both rooms overlook 44th Street. Separate sitting with TV, CD, DVD. Suites include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Maximum occupancy:4 Pets are not allowed. You also receive a complimentary City Pass with your reservation for a suite. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room:1 Queen Bed - 270-300 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Classic
Classic Room: 2 Double- 250 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 plus 1 child if under age of 12. Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Superior
Superior Room: 1 Double or 1 Queen-250-270 sq.ft. Bedding type is subject to availability. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy: 2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.
Premium King
Premium Room:1 King size bed-300 sq.ft. Newly renovated guest rooms include: Simmons Beauty Rest Westbury Mattresses Custom Mahogany and suede headboards with full length mirrors Black absolute Granite tops for desks and night tables Upgraded bedding and Frette Linen Sony Digital clock radios with CD players Desk, night table and new lighting Wall mounted LG flat screen 32 inch TVs with new Lodgenet/Direct TV Pets are not allowed. Maximum occupancy:2 Please note that this is a non-smoking room.

Ausstattung

  • Kostenloses Internet auf dem Zimmer
Allgemein
Concierge
Aktivitäten
Fitnesscenter
Speisen
Restaurant
Zimmerservice
Serviceleistungen
Konferenzeinrichtungen
Internet
Kostenloses Internet auf dem Zimmer
Behindertengerechter Zugang
Behindertengerechte Zimmer/Einrichtungen

Personalisierte Empfehlungen

Die Kunden, die The Iroquois New York gesucht haben, haben auch diese Hotels gebucht

Bewertungsnote 4.2 von 5
Bewertungsnote 4.0 von 5
Bewertungsnote 4.0 von 5

Hotel-Plan

40.7557 -73.9821
Einzugsgebiet:
New York City - Midtown Manhattan Parking is available for a fee. Valet Parking - $55 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or trucks) Self-Park - $35 for 24 hours (add additional $10 for SUV or truck) No in & our priviledges.
Nahegelegene Flughäfen:
JFK Intl-14 miles; LGA-9 miles. The hotel can arrange airport pick-up to hotel from JFK, LGA or EWR for a fee. Please contact 212 840-3080 for further information.
Viertelbeschreibung
Theater District, Fifth Avenue Shopping, Times Square, Rockerfeller Center, Empire State Building, Midtown Manhattan Corporate Offices.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe

  • Belasco Theatre: 0,1 Km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,2 Km
  • Town Hall: 0,2 Km
  • Diamond District: 0,2 Km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0,2 Km
  • Bryant Park: 0,3 Km
  • Lower Plaza: 0,3 Km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0,3 Km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0,3 Km
  • NY Public Library: 0,3 Km
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0,3 Km
  • Theater District: 0,4 Km
  • Cort Theatre: 0,4 Km
  • International Building: 0,4 Km
  • NBC Studios: 0,4 Km
  • Belasco Theatre: 0,1 Km
  • Bank of America Tower: 0,2 Km
  • Town Hall: 0,2 Km
  • Diamond District: 0,2 Km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0,2 Km
  • Bryant Park: 0,3 Km
  • Lower Plaza: 0,3 Km
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0,3 Km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0,3 Km
  • NY Public Library: 0,3 Km
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0,3 Km
  • Theater District: 0,4 Km
  • Cort Theatre: 0,4 Km
  • International Building: 0,4 Km
  • NBC Studios: 0,4 Km
  • Palace Theatre: 0,4 Km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0,4 Km
  • GE Building: 0,4 Km
  • Rockefeller Center: 0,4 Km
  • Taipei Gallery: 0,5 Km
  • New Victory Theater: 0,5 Km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0,5 Km
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0,5 Km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Duffy Square: 0,5 Km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0,5 Km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Majestic Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Shubert Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0,5 Km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Booth Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Grand Central Station: 0,5 Km
  • MetLife Building: 0,5 Km
  • Music Box Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0,5 Km
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0,6 Km
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0,6 Km
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0,6 Km
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0,6 Km
  • John Golden Theatre: 0,6 Km
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0,6 Km

Restaurants & Bars

Triomphe
A highly acclaimed French-American restaurant serving seasonal cuisines by chef Steven Zobel. Breakfast(Mon-Sun), Lunch(Mon-Sat), Dinner(Mon-Sat)

Hotelbestimmungen:

Anreise:
1500
Abreise:
1200

Bestimmungen und Bedingungen

Preisangaben in einer anderen Währung als der Standardwährung des Hotels unterliegen entsprechenden Kursumrechnungen. Tarif kann während des Aufenthalts ändern. Tarif kann der durchschnittliche Übernachtungspreis sein. Für Kinder können Aufpreise anfallen. Nebenkosten (z. B. für Zimmerservice) sind nicht im Tarif enthalten.

Es kann sein, dass die angegebene Ausstattung ausserhalb vom Hotel liegt, aber innnerhalb kurzer Distanz, und dass zusätzliche Gebühren für deren Benutzung anfallen.

Zurück zum Menü Zurück nach oben

Kundenbewertungen (167)

Bewertungsnoten und Bewertungen für The Iroquois New York

Gesamtnote

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
167 von 167
Ausstattung:
4.2
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4.6
Personal:
4.6
Zimmer:
4.2
Ort:
4.9
Allgemein:
4.2

95% unserer Kunden würden es einem Freund empfehlen.

Sortieren nach:
Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
Caro70
Montreal
02.04.2013

Fantastic, perfectly located

Just right in the middle between Time Square and 5th avenue, and between the Library/Empire State Building and Central Park! The staff was very sweet and polite from the first day they knew my name. There is a parking lot just in front of the building, which was also perfect! To get to this hotel via the Lincoln Tunnel it is very simple and same thing when you leave. I will certainly return there in the future.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Spar-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

Park your car yourself at the parking lot in front of the building, instead of paying 55$ a day with the valet, you will pay 35$.

Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
EKenna
Glasgow
23.03.2013

Great Location

After alot of searching we finally decided to book the Iroquois and we were certainly not dissapointed. The location was perfect for our New York visit with 5th Avenue and Times Square only a short walk away. The hotel itself is small compared to other hotels nearby which we found an advantage as it felt abit more personal. The only issue with the hotel was the doorman stating that it took 2 hours to reach Newark by bus when it actually only took 30 minutes!!! (felt as if he was trying to get us a taxi which is not a fixed rate) Overall the Hotel was perfect for our 4 day trip....

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4
Personal:
4
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Spread Gospel Seeds
Business
Atlanta GA
15.03.2013

Great Getaway

My wife and I enjoyed our time at the Iroquois very much. We did not spend much time in the room of course. Our room did face 44th so we took some time in the window with a nice glass of Merlot watching for celebrities and movie stars. Great location, wonderful weekend. Workout facilities were adequate as well.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
4
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Reisezweck:

Business

Restaurant-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

Red Flame Diner at 67 W. 44th was a great place to eat.

Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
The Big Apple
Vaxholm
28.02.2013

Trevligt litet hotell mitt i New York

Hemtrevligt hotell med vänlig personal centralt i New York. Inget var omöjligt, allt från byte av rum till boxning av aktiviteter hanterades på bästa sätt. Vi bodde i lite större rum där standarden var hög, sängarna sköna och städningen perfekt. Hotellets restaurang serverade god, modern mat till vettigt pris

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
3
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
4
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Little miss me
Manchester, England
28.02.2013

Lots of luxury in a great location

We had a lovely stay here, staff were extremely helpful, room was lovely and quiet, beds, linen, shower and supplements were all to a very high standard and the restaurant and cocktail lounge in the hotel were fab too. The only thing I would change would be for tea/coffee facilities to be provided in the room! Perfect apart from that, and great value!

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
5
Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
Janeypops
Cheshire, UK
14.02.2013

Brilliant Location - We keep going back

Stayed at this hotel in February 2013. This was our 3rd stay there in 3 years. Have tried others in the area but keep returning to the Iroquois. It's fantastic Why? A small boutique hotel in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk to Times Sqare, 3 minutes 5th Avenue and about 7 minutes to Grand Central Station. Location can't be faulted. My daughter and I booked a Classic room with 2 double beds. Rooms really are comfortable, clean and relaxing. Molton Brown Tolletries, Fluffy robes, the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in with heavy, quality Frette Linen and plenty of pillows. Large plasma TV, I Pod docking station, mini bar, free (fast# WIFI. A word of caution on the bottled water on top of the mini bar. In previous stays the bottle of water was complimentary. This time we were charged #and not cheap) but we had just arrived and were very thirsty so did not mind so much. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were able to check in early and staff accommodated our request for a late check out. There is complimentary coffee and apple cider in the lobby area which is a nice touch. Free to use computers and printer in the Library which is useful if you need to print out boarding cards etc. We have never eaten in the hotel but recommend the Red Flame Diner for breakfast which is next door but one. I have recommended this hotel to other friends who have agreed with me that it's an ideal place to stay.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
5
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Restaurant-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

The Red Flame Diner. It's an all American traditional diner (but actually owned by a Greek family) next door but one to the Iroquois. Fantastic breakfasts at a reasonable price.

Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
NYC fan mom w teenagers
San Francisco, CA
08.01.2013

Our new regular place to stay while in NYC

Staying at the Iroquois definitely contributed to our fantastic weekend stay in NYC. Unbeatably located so close to the theater and fashion districts, yet in a rather quiet street, where we could find refuge and rest at the end of a busy day. The rooms are not large, but well appointed and comfortable. Great bedding for a restful night, perfect pressure and temperature on the shower. The best however was the excellent and friendly concierge, who guided us and ensured we had the precise dining experience we wished for each time. Also, LOVED the fact that they have complimentary computers and printers in their lobby library.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
5
Restaurant-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

China Grill was a great dining experience. Asian fusion cuisine with the most engaging wait staff and perfect for our birthday celebration.

Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Kyprea
Sydney, Australia
06.01.2013

Perfect location in times square

All I can say is location, location, location. I stayed in the Iroquois during New Years and was very happy with the proximity to times square. The staff were professional with great ideas from transport tips to things to do. Our shopping spree to 5th Ave was easily dropped off, a quick shower before dinner was not an issue and we were within walking distance of all the major theatres. It was a bit pricey as we stayed from Boxing day through to the new year but I dont regret it for a second.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
4
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
4
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Restaurant-Tipp: Short walk from hotel

2 doors down is Red Flame, a cute little diner with great tasting food.

Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

4
5.01.0
Rache1S
UK
04.01.2013

Friendly hotel in a great location!

A lovely smallish hotel in a fantastic location right in the middle between Times Square and 5th Avenue. Rooms are a bit on the small side and ours didn't have a fridge (but did have a room temperature mini bar and ice available) or tea/coffee making facilities, both of which would have been nice, but the room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed 4 nights over New Year and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
3
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
4
Besichtigungstipp: Short walk from hotel

To avoid a 4 hour queue to go to the top of the Empire State Building, we purchased advance 'Express' queue jump tickets, which are more expensive but definitely worth it given the normal waiting time.

Bewertung für The Iroquois New York

Bewertungsnote

5
5.01.0
replah
north wales
21.12.2012

visit to New York

great..very pleased..good staff..a happy experience

Hoteleinrichtungen (5 = sehr gut, 1 = sehr schlecht):
Ausstattung:
5
Zimmer-Sauberkeit:
5
Personal:
5
Zimmer:
5
Ort:
5
Allgemein:
5
Zurück zum Menü Zurück nach oben
  • * inkl. aller Taxen