This property is breathtaking ! You canât fathom 10k square feet of space even free you arrive and see it for your self - my family of 5 went for a replacement vacation for not being able to make it to the beach due to weather - we got to the home and realized we could t not share this with friends! We invited our two closest family friends and even with 3 families - 5 kids and 5 adults -there wasnât one moment we felt even the slightest bit of crowding - Iâd say yo could easily fit 5 families comfortably here ! The kids ages ranged from 3-15 and at no point did any of the kids say âIâm bored â we hardly saw them - within 4 feet us anyway! Between fishing - paddle boarding - pool -swings or movie theatre - every kid found their own thing to do all day - the best part is weather has power over this vacation - the basement is loaded with things for every age group too! This will e a revisit for us for sure - donât hesitate - book it !
We absolutely loved our stay at your property! So much to keep our girl scouts busy! The pool was the biggest hit of course, but the other amenities were perfect for our crew. Definitely made some great memories! Thanks again for a wonderful stay;
Our group of 6 adults & 4 children had an incredible family vacation. The house is quite spacious & unique. The property is as beautiful as the house, so relaxing. The pond was the best, lots of fishing & kayaking. We also loved the huge pool with its slide & diving board. Thank you to the owner & our host Alice for such a memorable vacation.
Patty F from Pittsburgh PA
Our family of 14 had a wonderful time! The house and grounds were clean and comfortable. It was like staying at a country club with so many activities. Our children and grandkids loved the lake and enjoyed boating, fishing, playing in the sand and swimming. When not in lake were playing tennis and basketball and in the indoor pool with diving board and slide. When people ask how our trip was my answer is "could not have been better"
This property does not disappoint. It is simply amazing!!! We had 18 people, and all family!! It worked perfectly inside and out. We will definitely be back!!!
Response from the property manager was. Weâll give you a 10% refund if you give us five star ratingâŠâŠ..We had four major issues
1. Horrible that the house was VERY, very unprepared heat and water wise. All of Ohio knew it was going to be below freezing, Cold air was blowing out of the vents. We Put plastic over the windows the 1st night at 53 degrees. Non of the attractive fireplaces were allowed to be used.
2. Lost hot water because of the pilot light and had to get down in the muck to check it. Thank God for you-tube and a willing man. It took 2.5 days to get comfortable with heat and water temps.
3. Many electric outlets didnât work we were tripping circuits and had to replace batteries in 3 thermostats.
4. the entire ceiling in the pool house was oozing brown liquid and DRIPPING ON US and all over the pool and floor, gross!!! Luxury is supposed to be more than comfortable. This is a maintenance manâs dream. We were embarrassed and uncomfortable on our family holiday.
We feel that you need to do something.
Regrets,
This property had everything our family needed or wanted. We truly enjoyed all the entertainment options we had from the swimming pool to the paddle boats on the pond and so much more.
We held a family reunion and have nothing but praise for the facility. Kids enjoyed the playground, fishing and other outdoor activities on the large lawn and tennis courts. The indoor pool and theater were great for hot afternoons. The house was very clean and comfortable. We had an awesome vacation and will consider returning again.