The house is beautiful, but it wasnât cleaned very well. The windows looking out the back of the house (which is a gorgeous view) were really dirty. It looked like the upper windows hadnât been cleaned in years. The garage door was also broken and the ice maker didnât work and had a âneeds cleanedâ light on it. A lot of the directions for the property were not clear like how to turn on the spa (by the way, the listing says there is a fee for heating the spa but donât say that it is a flat $400 for an entire week even if you arenât staying for a week) with all that being said, we did visit the week after hurricane Helene which could account for things not being done up to a usual standard. We enjoyed our time at the house and the neighborhood is absolutely gorgeous.
House was roomy, clean and comfortable for our six person party. Well appointed. Nice private location, with access to the lagoon. Very good communication with the managers. HavIng stayed in Palmetto Dunes many times I feel comfortable giving the property an excellent rating. Only issue we had was the front door sticking at times, which we reported to the property manager. Was told it would be taken care of.
The property was lovely and accommodating. It was very roomy and we enjoyed the lovely pool and fishing in the lagoon.. We appreciated the property manager and their communication with us. Would definitely stay here again!
we had a great time. Property managers were responsive to requests. The pool and lagoon were awesome. Everything was as described. I will definitely be back!
This property was perfect for our group. We enjoyed the home, pool and especially the spa after a round of golf. Lots of wildlife to be seen and the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful.
The only draw back- we paid (a lot) to heat the pool and spa for the week and it was out of gas Monday & Tuesday which meant we couldn't use the spa two full days.
We loved everything about this house. The kitchen was well equipped and the house was laid out so nicely. The backyard was phenomenal. Overlooking the lagoon was enchanting. We would definitely stay here again!
We loved the house and our mini vacation to Hilton Head. The management company was very responsive and helpful, even recommending places for brunch and ordering pizza. The heated spa was wonderful, although on our last morning there it did not heat up despite paying for the week. We didn't have the pool heated because it was too cold to swim. But even if we dared to brave the cold, the pool was loaded with leaves & debri. We were informed that the pool cleaning day was on Saturday, but no one showed up to clean the pool. Other than that everything else was perfect! Would definitely book this house again.
Loved our stay! The home is as beautiful as it looks on line. Spacious, clean, kitchen was stocked with so many dishes and cookware! Beds were super comfortable. Game room has many choices to keep children busy! Lots of nearby shopping, spas, restaurants, Starbucks and Dunkinâ Donuts. Would definitely stay again!
Lovely home with a very disappointing outdoor area
We have rented homes for 15 years and this property is the first one that was very disappointing. With our family of 8 we enjoy being outside all day so that was a major consideration for us in choosing this house. However when went outside most of the furniture was broken lounge chairs, the outdoor sofa has so many broken slats it was usable. The large wrought iron table was badly chipped and in need of a deep cleaning. There are plants growing out of the gutter and the roofline. The entire outdoor area is definitely in serious need of a cleaning and you need to get decent furniture that is not broken. That should be a given. The property manager was attentive and took away all the broken lounge chairs but that left us with only 2 good lounge chairs for our stay. The inside of this home is lovely but what a disappointment in the outside. I canât imagine anyone thinking this home meets the standard for this area and price.
The rental home was absolutely gorgeous. Beds were SUPER comfortable. We had some issues with the pool upon our arrival but property management had the pool servicing company come by and get things squared away so we could start enjoying our vacation. Everything was else was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.
The location of this property was fabulous. We spent many enjoyable hours watching the fish jumping out of the Broad Creek waters and the deer with her fawns wander across our backyard. Everything about the house was great. The extremely rapid response from the property manager was exceptional.
The property was perfect for our family. The size was perfect. there was a leak in one of the bathrooms that we did alert maintenance. I wish beach chairs were included
This home was spectacular! The beach is a little too far to walk for younger children, but the community is great for walking and biking. The view of the canal is amazing. We had a wonderful time and would stay here again. It was worth the added fee for the heated pool and hot tub.
Stunning! Our family loved our stay! Perfectly decorated, super clean and the beds are so comfy! We spent most of our time in the amazing pool!!
If I was to make a recommendation I would request a window covering on the master bathroom since they are builders on the property next door. Otherwise everything was perfect!!!
We very much enjoyed our stay at 39 Port Tack. The home was exactly like the pictures and extremely comfortable, clean, and welcoming. The owners even had a notebook with restaurants, things to do, etc there for us. The pool area was so relaxing and the wildlife was plentiful. We saw several deer, herons, cranes, etc. The beach was a short bike trip away. The property manager was amazing, calling and checking that we had everything we needed. We are planning to reschedule for next year.
Especially enjoyed back yard being on canal with birds, fish, kayaks & electric boats. Hot tub was a big hit. Josh was very responsive and pleasant ⊠as weâre all the gals at Island Time.
Initially was alarmed by construction in adjacent lot, but it was fortunately suspended between Christmas & New Year. Well equipped, very nicely furnished ⊠except pillows in master suite could be upgraded.
OUTSTANDING TERRIFIC Memorable Have no recommendations for improvements. Superbly decorated and furnished. Heated pool and spa provided hours of fun relaxation for all. Will definitely return.
We loved the house and community. It was a great stay. Management was responsive to any questions and help needed. The pool was dirty upon arrival (should be serviced day before or morning of check in due to pine needles), and heater not turned on as requested, but both were accounted for.