This was our second visit. We had a marvelous time. We just love the house, it has all the amenities that we need. It's like a home away from home. However, the TV in the living room only offers five local channels to watch, but we utilized Netflex. Also, it would have been nicer if the grass had been cut prior to our arrival so we could have enjoyed being in the yard. They came to cut the grass the day we were leaving. Otherwise, it was an excellent stay.
7 Reasons Not To Rent This Place!1) The door handle came off in my hand, it was broken because someone had tried to break into the house. The host said donât worry about it!2) you had to push open the door with your shoulder because the door didnât fit properly. The host said we will fix that sometime!3) The refrigerator leaked water onto the floor. The host didnât respond.4) The refrigerator had a foul smell. No response from the host.5) The A//C didnât work properly. No response from the host.6) The armrest on the couch is broken. 7) There is a strong chemical odor in the home. Obviously, We Did Not Stay Here! YOU SHOUD NOT STAY HERE EITHER!!!
Spotlessly clean. Decent amenities. We were in Ill visiting family so it served its purpose. We did pay extra for our three small dogs. The trains were no problem. The road was a little busier than expected was our only concern. Overall a good stay. Again the place is spotless for its age.
I was meeting my friend from Atlanta half way from Wisconsin and found this house. It was clean and cozy. The host was strategic and provided ear plugs for both bedrooms since the house is on a main highway and across the street from railroad tracks. We loved exploring the area and enjoyed Rend Lake.
When we walked in and saw all the earplugs I wondered, but the trains and the traffic sounds didnât bother us. The house could use some maintenance and deep cleaning. But it would be a handy stay for a fisherman.
Close proximity to Mt.Vernon where we found fun boutiques to shop in, good eats and very friendly people. We liked that this was away from the hustle bustle, more country feel. We liked sitting on the front porch watching the trains go by. Relaxing fun weekend.
Interior of property was very clean and well furnished. Everything worked fine.
The exterior, especially the porch needs some maintenance performed. Leaves needed to be blown away from entrance to avoid being blown or drug into house.
Overall, a very clean and comfortable house.
We had a great stay at âPigs ina Blanket â! The house was so cute. The train tracks were really close but we werenât bothered by them at all. We would definitely stay there again!