This place was awesome and just as expected! Fun games throughout the house, lots of space, all the beds were new memory foam and uber comfy. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would totally do it again!
We needed a place close to the PA convention center. This unit was close, and parking was right across the street. It was 37/ 24 hours. For this price range, this unit worked for our group of 6. If you are expecting more amenities and luxury, you may have to look at a higher priced listing.
Large quiet space, many comfortable beds. Such a great location and price can't be beat. Parking is in an open lot across the street and tons of stairs, so it you are mobility challenged, it can be rough. Parking is over 38 per 24 hours, no garage available, all open lots.Needs more kitchen utensils, more hand towels, dish strainer (no dishwasher so no place to dry dishes washed, needs a few more blankets available for guests.Plumbing needs updating, low water pressure and toilets had some issues.
Easy check in process, good communication by the host and would stay again. Things could be updated but well worth it for the price, 4 large bedrooms in a loud and busy part of the city center.
Good location but donât expect host to respond to you.
The apartment was close to Philly sites and roomy. The place needs a lot of work, cabinet doors falling off, rusty faucets, a little attention would go a long way. Posted as a non-smoking VRBO and that was not the case. It reeked; particularly in the upper floor. No air working on that floor either. No response from the host when I texted about these issues. My friend with asthma had to move to a hotel room.
Very limited items such as towels, kitchen items, etc. not a good experience.
Property was clean and located near where we wanted to be. Double locks, one at enter and one at top of first flight of steps was added security. As many have said kitchen is lacking. If you plan to cook bring everything thing you need. Including salt and pepper, cooking oil, sugar, etc. Paper plates are a good idea also, not many dishes. Worked well for us and was cheaper than the two hotel rooms we would have needed.
We loved having so much space and two bathrooms. This was the perfect setup for my kids with the movie theater, pool table, air hockey, and arcade games. Easy walk to everything.
We came to Philly for a baseball game and just two nights. The place was roomy enough for the four of us. We could walk everywhere and to the train to get to the game so the location was good. We didnât eat or use the kitchen during our stay. It was prefect for what we needed.
The property was perfect for our family. Plenty of space for our family of 6. Lots of fun stuff to do in the apartment and a short walking distance from many things! I still gave 5 stars because it was a fabulous stay. But a few things to note... There are A LOT of steps into the apartment and the people in the other apartment were very noisy all day and later into the evening and you can hear a little traffic noise. But it didn't effect us! We would definitely book again if we came back to Philly!
Enjoyed table and pac man arcade game. Air hockey was in the 4th floor bedroom. Upon arrival to the apartment we was disappointed. City streets curb had bags of trash (it was trash day). Apartment is on 3rd floor - all steep steps. Central air was not on and working, apartment was 80 degrees on a 97 degree day. Seller responded quickly and offered to pay for fans and/or refund money to go to hotel. Seller sent 2 people to fix AC, neithet did. Took 3fans and 12 hours to get cooled down. Living room and 1 bedroom stayed warm during trip. 3rd bedroom was on the 4th floor. Listing stated hottub that wasn't present. The couch listed in pictures was replaced with old vintage couch. Kitchen had bare minimal essential to prepare meals. Microwave was small - 700 watt - so we had added cost to our vacation of eating out when we were planning on cooking meals. No dish cloths to wash dishes or dish drainer. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The popcorn maker was dirty and had mold in it. Walls were dirty. Had to let the shower run for 5-10 min before you had hot water. Bathroom was tile and no floor bathmat available for safety of falling, had to use a bath towel which left us short on towels to shower with and had to go buy towels. Renter on 2nd floor was loud and had kids that stayed up till 1am making noise.
This apartment is in the heart of Chinatown and very easy to get in and out of. We walked day and night and felt very safe. The bedrooms are fun, the kitchen is just right, and the theatre is great. We would absolutely stay again!
Only negative - parking is very costly. We averaged thirty seven dollars per day in that lot alone. If you plan on driving anywhere you will pay to park there and then pay again when you get back. There's no daily or weekly unless you park and don't move. While it's convenient across the street it adds up very quickly. I wish the parking cost would have been disclosured in the listing. While it's probably a known to locals I'm not a local.
I would stay again I would just plan for parking.
We stayed one night. While the location was ok. The apartment could use some cosmetic updates. The tile floors had quacks. There were outlets with no covers and holes in doors and walls. The convenience of the apartment made up for the flaws. 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms with parking across the street. We did run into a problem with not enough linens for the guest. (FYI I will be taking my own from now on) The owner was super friendly and answered all my questions quickly.
We came to Philly for a volleyball tournament. This was the 2nd time renting here. It is walking distance to the venue. The Terminal market (I love) is with in walking distance. Tons of restaurants. A Trader Joeâs. Anything you need. We parked our car in the convenient parking lot and never moved it all weekend.
Walking distance to history exhibits.
Would highly recommend if you are staying in the area for something at the convention center.
Cons. 3 flights of stairs to walk up.
Not well stocked if you want to cook.
Great spot with fun decor and lots of games for whenever you are in the vrbo. The host was also INCREDIBLY helpful and communicative when an issue arose with an item left behind. Five stars!
Our host Sasha was wonderful with communication and very timely! Place was super clean, lots of room! And our host was very accommodating with any of my needs! I will most definitely book again and tell family and friends!