Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites

3.0 star property

Choose dates to view prices

Photo gallery for Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites

Indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool
Beach/ocean view
Premium bedding, in-room safe, desk, laptop workspace
Premium bedding, in-room safe, desk, laptop workspace
Exterior

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub
  • 24/7 front desk
  • Pool
  • Laundry
  • Housekeeping

Explore the area

View in a map
97 South Shore Drive, South Yarmouth, MA, 02664
  • Cape Cod Inflatable Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Seagull Beach
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Hyannis Harbor
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Vineyard Haven, MA (MVY-Martha's Vineyard)
    ‪113 min drive‬

Room options

Suite, Ocean View

7.8 out of 10
Good
(19 reviews)
  • 56 sq m
  • 1 bedroom
  • Ocean view
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed

Room, Courtyard View, Courtyard Area

  • 56 sq m
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed

Traditional Room, 2 Queen Beds

8.6 out of 10
Excellent
(36 reviews)
  • 35 sq m
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen Beds

Deluxe Room, Partial Ocean View

8.6 out of 10
Excellent
(4 reviews)
  • 36 sq m
  • Partial ocean view
  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed

Similar properties

About this property

Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites

Beachside hotel with indoor pool
Guests of this beach hotel will appreciate convenient on-site amenities such as Access to hot tub or a picnic area.
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites offers 91 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature a safe and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and complimentary toiletries.

This South Yarmouth hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, desk chairs and telephones. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

A private beach and complimentary bicycles are featured at the hotel. An indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool and Access to hot tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

Our customers tell us they can't get enough of Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites's great location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Cape Cod Beaches. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus an indoor pool.
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Take a swim in the indoor and seasonal outdoor pools or soak in the hot tub
  • Amenities include a 24-hour business centre, a meeting room and a computer
  • On-site recreation includes a private beach and complimentary bicycles
  • Guests have great things to say about the helpful staff and the location
  • Just a 2-minute walk from Cape Cod Beaches and 8 minutes by car from Hyannis Harbor
Walk outside to smell the salty air and watch the ocean waves from the hotel's beach. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites such as a seasonal outdoor pool, an indoor pool and complimentary bicycles.

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

This 3-star South Yarmouth hotel is smoke free.

Property amenities

Internet

  • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
  • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking and transport

  • Electric car charging station on site
  • Free self parking on site
  • Limited on-site parking (max 1 space per unit)
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking available

Food and drink

  • Coffee and tea in common areas

Things to do

  • Free bicycle rentals
  • Hot tub
  • Indoor pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • TV in common areas

Family friendly

  • In-room refrigerator
  • Indoor pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool

Conveniences

  • 24-hour front desk

Guest services

  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • Housekeeping (daily)

Business services

  • 24-hour business centre
  • Computer station
  • Meeting room

Outdoors

  • On a private beach
  • Picnic area

Accessibility

  • If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • Assistive listening devices
  • Braille/raised signage
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

More

  • 2 floors
  • 3 buildings
  • Smoke-free property

Room amenities

Bedroom

  • Blackout drapes
  • Premium bedding

Bathroom

  • Free toiletries
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower/bathtub combination
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste (on request)
  • Towels provided

Entertainment

  • 42-inch TV with satellite channels

Food and drink

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Refrigerator

More

  • Access via exterior corridors
  • Air conditioning (climate-controlled)
  • Desk
  • Desk chair
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Laptop workspace
  • Phone
  • Safe

Policies

Check-in

Check-in start time: 4:00 PM; check-in end time: 3 AM
Express check-in available
Minimum check-in age - 21

Check-out

Check-out before 11 AM
Express check-out available

Special check-in instructions

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival at the property

Access methods

Staffed front desk

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.00 per day.

Payment types at the property

Important information

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per day
  • Resort fee: USD 23.38 per accommodation, per night
The resort fee includes:
  • Additional inclusions
  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Business centre/computer access
  • In-room bottled water
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room safe
  • Pool access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

You need to know

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Tax ID - C0009413510
This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted
This property reserves the right to pre-authorise the guest's credit card prior to arrival.
This property has outdoor spaces, such as balconies, patios and terraces, which may not be suitable for children; if you have any concerns, we recommend contacting the property prior to your arrival to confirm that they can accommodate you in a suitable room
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival at the property.

We should mention

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in October.

Property is also known as

Ocean Mist Hotel
Ocean Mist Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel
Ocean Mist Beach South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Beach
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel Suites
Ocean Mist & Suites Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites Hotel
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites South Yarmouth
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites Hotel South Yarmouth

Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites Reviews

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Rating 10 - Excellent. 296 out of 612 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 161 out of 612 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 79 out of 612 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 38 out of 612 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 38 out of 612 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Staff & service

7.8/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.2/10

Eco-friendliness

Reviews

6/10 Okay

John

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Great location on the beach, but had problems with cleanliness of room. First room had mold in shower caulk. Manager was very helpful and got us a new room. Had to pay for upgrade for better room, but had trouble with ants.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025

2/10 Terrible

Shireen, Dorset

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
We stayed in the loft suite with "ocean view". The room was not what expected, similar to the photos but the ocean view was minimal. The actual view was the parking lot and pool with the ocean in the distance. The room was also smaller than the photos. Poorly designed in general. The walking space between the entrance and the bed was set up in a way that you could not walk through without turning sideways. Definitely not the legally required fire or evacuation clearance. More like, less than half that space. The bathroom was also akin to an airplane bathroom. You could not close the door without pressing your whole body against the opposite wall inside the bathroom or by standing inside the tub to close it. Forget trying to accommodate two people getting ready at the same time. The ventilation fan in the bathroom also did not work well, not effective in any way. The only mirror in the entire room is also only in the bathroom - so again, not good for a family, or even two people, to get ready The table took up most of the space in the kitchenette area, and had chairs that were much too big for the table it served and the room so, with two adults and two teenage children, we were constantly taking turns to move around the room. Seriously. Now, let's talk about the experience here. The room was clean, the furnishings (other than table) were well appointed and comfortable. If you are pillow picky, bring your own. Not enough space for my full review.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025

4/10 Poor

Kimberly

Stayed 1 night in May 2025

10/10 Excellent

Galina

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

10/10 Excellent

Gregory

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful property & wonderful staff! A++
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

2/10 Terrible

Derick

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
So when we went into the room, it was Mother’s Day weekend. They were absolutely no towels. Second shift was supposed to bring them did not third shift was supposed to bring them did not we ended up getting our towels at 2:35 in the morning the next day, we had to rebook for another day in order to enjoy ourselves because we couldn’t give our babies a bath until three in the morning, so we were exhausted the next day Alex, I had told that the housekeeper did not put any towels in the room and I had to get them from Conroy at 2:35 in the morning the next day the skylight didn’t work. This tub was not clean. The room was not cleaned and the second day we stayed there we asked for room service and they did not throw out the garbage and we had to infant with dirty diapers That made the room smell is paid for so Alex told me to rebook and the manager still has not yet got back to me and it’s been a week And a half.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025

10/10 Excellent

Reed

Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

10/10 Excellent

Tracy, Simi Valley

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is my second time staying here and it was just as wonderful the second time. We stayed in a two-story room with a loft. We had beautiful views of the water and the room was very nice. I liked that it had a kitchenette and plenty of space.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025

8/10 Good

Ho-Ming

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Nil
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025

4/10 Poor

Joe

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

look somewhere else...

They charge us more than it was supposed to be charged. The room wasn't clean. The smoke detector beep all night (low battery). The staff was unable to explain the extra charge. The check-in was super complicated and unfriendly.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

6/10 Okay

Laura

Travelled with family
The hotel itself was just ok. The room was small which is manageable but the bathroom was tiny and not laid out correctly. Hard to get in the shower, reach the toilet paper holder, and the sink faucet was so close to the counter that the counter got soaked. Shower/tub was the worst. The shower head was coming out of the wall and the water was warm then cold. The shower and frankly the whole bathroom needs an overhaul.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025

4/10 Poor

Melanie

Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Private beach
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

10/10 Excellent

Mayling

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was an amazing stay and would love to do it again 20x over! ❤️
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

8/10 Good

Jamie

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025

6/10 Okay

Deeba

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Good property especially for families beach access however bathrooms are too small and leave a lot to be desired
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025

10/10 Excellent

Melissa

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Don’t hesitate…book it!

While still early in the season (late April), the property was in full swing! The grounds were clean and beautiful, the outdoor heated pool and hot tub were open. The property itself is just spectacular with breathtaking ocean views. The private sandy beach is clean and pristine and you can go for a nice long walk in either direction along the shoreline. The room (lofted) was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. The mini kitchen has a stovetop, microwave and small refrigerator but comes with zero amenities, so be sure to bring anything you will need such as pots and pans, dishes, silverware, etc. The balconies are small, but perfect for two people to sit out and look around the property and take in the views. The bathroom and bedroom linens were both plush and clean, and the beds are probably the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. Unfortunately, we tried to utilize the advertised complimentary bikes but were told they would not be available for a couple more weeks. Not a huge deal but a bummer. We will absolutely be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025

10/10 Excellent

Wandersane

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025

6/10 Okay

Cynthia

Travelled with family
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities

Not completely blackout in a m

The fan in bathroom sounded like a motor , Not dark in the a m in room , Plus out of there control but doing roadwork in area ! Otherwise nice area walked to beach .
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025

10/10 Excellent

Thomas

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Ocean view. Parking not easy with a full size truck.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025

6/10 Okay

Cynthia

Travelled with family and small children, Travelled with group
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
I stayed in late April ( before the real season begins) and I had booked an ocean view room with 2 queen beds and loft. The room was dated and the beds seemed tired and the mattress on my bed super saggy, made worse by the crumbs that I had to remove before laying down :( luckily i brought my own -clean- pillowcase from home. The beds faced a closet that had no door, which was a bit unsettling. In addition, we needed to use the heat and the vents were on the ceiling next to the upstairs loft area. I’m glad we didn’t need the sleeper sofa in the loft area because it would have been uncomfortably warm up there. The priced was super reasonable which made the stay worthwhile, otherwise I’m not sure I would book here again. Some of the ocean front/view rooms might be worthwhile. I stayed in room 213, which I would not recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025

6/10 Okay

Vivienne

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Children and Infants in the hot tub are eating yellow foam. Our sofa bed had no sheets . The coffee in the room was instant packets.. Construction on road to hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025

4/10 Poor

Richard

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Ibdid not like the constant banging in the room next to usfrom 8:30pm - 1:00 am Before i get the management response that i should have let somebody know i tried several attempt to call the front dest but there was no answer. We checked out a day early and lost $250 because expedia said they would not refund. Its not like they were sold out and lost revenue by turning people away who wanted our room. When i checked in they charged me twice for resort fees. Hopefully that will come off. As far as the beach goes there it leaves little to be desired. Its not very appealing.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025

6/10 Okay

Verified traveller

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025

8/10 Good

EILEEN

Travelled with family, Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A small walk to the beach. Relaxing view. Easy access to food options. Great p arking.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025

6/10 Okay

Verified traveller

Travelled with family
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025